A New Take on Dry Erase

Standard

WHY is cute organizational stuff so expensive????

Seriously.

I have such a huge desire to live an organized life, then I go to the store to pick things up and before I know it, my cart total is like $350. Really? That’s so not ideal.

So I took matters into my own hands. I looked around my house for something, anything, any way possible to figure something out. I had seen this thing on Pinterest that used a picture frame and paint samples to make a calendar. I thought that was a super cool idea so I kind of built off of that.

I found a collage frame with 8 4×6 openings for photos. Ok, by “found” I really mean “I had 4 of them on the wall and took one off”. Whatever works, right?

Then I made a quick trip to WalMart to pick up paint samples, while I was there I browsed their clearance and saw tons of Scrapbook paper in all different colors and prints on sale for $3. Score!

I also picked up some scrapbook letters to make the days, but if I had it to do over again, I would have done something different. Oh well, that can be a rainy day project one day.

Here is what I ended up with, I call it my “mom wall”

 

 

2 responses »

  1. This is a great idea! I have not seen this anywhere. I agree, organizing stuff is so expensive, and I just can’t bring myself to fork over the moola for it. This really turned out cute and it appears as though it was expensive.

Leave a Reply

